Thursday December 2, 2021
SNc Channels:



Jun-24-2014 12:47printcomments

Salem Hospital Foundation Awards Scholarships to 103 Students Statewide

A full list of this years recipients is included in this story.

Salem Hospital Salem Oregon
The Salem Hospital Foundation announces that 103 students in medical or medically related fields will receive a scholarship for the 2014-2015 school year. Photo Courtesy: Salem Hospital

(SALEM, Ore. ) - The Salem Hospital Foundation announces that 103 students in medical or medically related fields will receive a scholarship for the 2014-2015 school year.

The Foundation awarded a total of $191,000 in scholarships to students pursuing degrees in a variety of medical programs.

The scholarships include several named scholarships in memory of various community members, including the John Alsever physician scholarship, the Cass Bailey physician scholarship, the Hattie Kremen nursing scholarship, the Patricia Legate H.I.M. scholarship, the Elmera "Tiny" Richardson nursing scholarship, the Sewell Family scholarship, and the Grayce & Glola Sigg nursing scholarship. In addition, the Salem Self-Help Nursing Scholarship was awarded through the Salem Foundation.

Recipients for the 2014-2015 school year:

Albany: Lindsay Klampe and Sandra Moreno

Amity: Julie Altree

Dallas: Angie Bishop, Hilary Broadus, Jennifer Broadus, Leslie Classen, Hailey Clothier, Missy Huber, Kristi Tichenor and Miki Todosov

Dundee: Curtis Dodson

Gates: Julie Minton Independence: Sheali Bowker and Kirsten Fertig

Jefferson: Rachel Hickman

Keizer: Taryn Cutchin, Nicole Daulton, David Hanna, Rachel Hittner, Katie Lofthus and Denis Marshall

Lebanon: Teresa Rush

Lyons: Kelly Owen

Madras: Moriah Pugh

McMinnville: Randy Calligan and Janae Mansour

Monmouth: Shannon Carey, Jordan Frerichs, Michael Frerichs and JingJing Rao

Portland: Amber Banks, Bruce Rodgers, Bethany Sappington and Nicole Webber

Salem: Elaina Atkin, Paige Baldwin, Ellie Barnhart, Matthew Boles, Heather Boone, Douglas Casteel, Iuri Cernev, Jill Cohen, Kristen Connolly, Courtney Dawes, Kaylinn Dokken, Krissa Dorfner, Hillary Drake, Leann Drake, James Fahey, Cristina Garcia Ortega, Mary Gregory, John Guy, Kathleen Hainsworth, Stephanie Hamel, Joana Hester, Anna Hiebert, Jessica Hoff, Juline Hoffman, Nathan Hoover, Winter Horsley, Jesse Huang, Stephen John, Daryn Jones, Erin Jones, Hannah Kuizenga, Chris Lentz, Kyle Lenz, Benjamin Long, Brianna Neufeldt, Nduta Nyoro-Cayton, Michael Petrone, Karina Porter, Amanda Reynolds, Timothy Rock, Stephanie Rodriguez, Christina Romeo, Brandon Schmidgall, David Schultze, Nicholas Sedor, Michelle Slattum, Zachary Smith, Michelle Snawder, Krista Studebaker, Lori Swain, Angela Taylor, Rebecca Tish, Sarah Tomscha, Victor Toran, Annette Whitney and Audrey Williams

Sheridan: Kirsten Walker

Sherwood: Tiffany Taylor

Silverton: Christi Christian, Monica Henderson, Rebekah Kaufman, Emily Paysinger and Stephanie Sprauer

Stayton: Marci Jordan

Sublimity: Renee Martizia-Rash and Georgianne Mayer

Turner: McKenzie Beeson

Woodburn: Ashley Medford

Source: Salem Hospital

Comments Leave a comment on this story.

All comments and messages are approved by people and self promotional links or unacceptable comments are denied.

[Return to Top]
©2021 All opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of

Articles for June 23, 2014 | Articles for June 24, 2014 | Articles for June 25, 2014
Use PayPal to


Tribute to Palestine and to the incredible courage, determination and struggle of the Palestinian People. ~Dom Martin

The NAACP of the Willamette Valley

Donate to and help us keep the news flowing! Thank you.