Thursday December 14, 2017
SNc Channels:

Search
About Salem-News.com

 

Feb-08-2012 12:16printcomments

Red Hot Chili Peppers to Rock the Hangout Music Fest

Festival tickets on sale this week.

Red Hot Chili Peppers
Red Hot Chili Peppers in 2010

(GULF SHORES, Ala.) - The Hangout Music Fest announced today the third main stage headliner to the highly anticipated 2012 lineup: the Red Hot Chili Peppers, who will be touring in support of their latest Grammy-nominated album, I'm With You.

To be held May 18, 19 and 20 on the white sand beaches of Gulf Shores, Alabama, the Fest will also feature main stage headliners Dave Matthews Band and Jack White, along with dance tent headliner Skrillex.

Confirmed artists also include String Cheese Incident (playing two sets), Wilco, The Flaming Lips perform Dark Side of the Moon, Dispatch, Steve Winwood, Chris Cornell, STS9, Gogol Bordello, Michael Franti & Spearhead, Mac Miller, Flogging Molly, Coheed & Cambria, Paul Oakenfold, G. Love and Special Sauce, Randy Newman, Dr. Dog, Young the Giant, Cage the Elephant, Dawes, Alabama Shakes, M. Ward, Yelawolf, Switchfoot, Julian Marley, Zeds Dead, Mavis Staples, Shpongle, Gary Clark Jr., Rebelution, Allen Stone, Big Freedia, The Devil Makes Three, Paper Diamond, Futurebirds, Hey Rosetta!, Sleeper Agent, The Lumineers, Archnemesis, Tribal Seeds, Rich Aucoin, Jamie Bergeron & The Kickin' Cajuns and more to be announced (line-up available at http://lineup.hangoutmusicfest.com/).

General Admission, VIP, Super VIP and Big Kahuna festival tickets are on sale beginning at noon EST/11 am CST/10 am MST/9 am PST on Friday, February 10 -- information at www.hangoutmusicfest.com/tickets.

Gulf Shores offers a wide range of lodging options, from luxury to budget to family-friendly, many within walking or biking distance of the site – packages are available at www.hangoutmusicfest.com/info/lodging/. Travel package information is available at www.hangoutmusicfest.com/tickets/travel-packages/




Comments Leave a comment on this story.
Name:

All comments and messages are approved by people and self promotional links or unacceptable comments are denied.


[Return to Top]
©2017 Salem-News.com. All opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Salem-News.com.


Articles for February 7, 2012 | Articles for February 8, 2012 | Articles for February 9, 2012
googlec507860f6901db00.html
Support
Salem-News.com:

Your customers are looking: Advertise on Salem-News.com!


Steele`s Karate
In Salem
Sign Up Now!